Board of Directors


NACY is governed by a Board of Directors elected by its Members to work collaboratively through initiatives that take advantage of the broad-based coalition to address issues affecting children and youth.

Board Members

Deborah Morrison (Experiences Canada) – Chair

Sharif Mahdy (Students Commission of Canada) – Vice Chair

Sarah Attia (Muslim Association of Canada)

Owen Charters (BGC)

Matthew Chater (Big Brothers Big Sisters of Canada)

Orville Wallace (Prince’s Trust)

Dennis Stuebing (Wisdom2Action)

Marie Christian (Voices: Manitoba’s Youth in Care Network)